Pink lining in the thunderstorm

My order from shopbop.com arrived within 3 days of ordering. I loved free express international shipping!

I wanted a small cross body bag.

I was practical to a point where I would buy bags and matched them to functionality. That was how I justified buying more bags. When Mr H asked why I needed a small cross body bag, the answer had been,”It would be perfect for attending kids’ birthday parties!”

How many times had I hold my Sony RX100 in my right hand and the iPhone in my left hand, and ran after Z to snap photos (on both devices no less)? After photos were snapped, I would continue holding both devices while struggling to carry X or feed Z at the party. Plus, I would usually be in dresses without pockets or in pants with pockets too small to fit the iPhone.

I was waiting for the Mini Evelyn for the past 2 months and not a single call came from the SA. Just as I was wondering if I could get a small cross body bag before Z’s birthday, my dear friend alerted me to the sale.

Imagine my delight when I saw this!

It was in pink, with such a sweet bow and at a fraction of what the Mini Evelyn would cost – a perfect bag to look chic and hassle free at any kids’ parties.

20131019-145021.jpg

20131019-145035.jpg

20131019-145045.jpg

20131019-145052.jpg

Leave a comment